Parish Pastoral Council

The Parish Pastoral Council is composed of up to nine members. Members are nominated by parishioners and those that accept go through a discernment process for selection. The term of office for members is three years. Each term of office begins on the first day of August and expires on the last day of July in the final year of the term. Up to three new members are nominated annually and no person may serve more than two consecutive elected terms.

Parish Pastoral Council (PPC) meetings are usually held on the second Tuesday of the month at 7:00 pm. Minutes of the meetings are posted on the St. John Neumann website after they are approved by the Council. Parishioners wishing to place an issue on the meeting agenda are asked to notify the Parish Council chairperson at least one week prior to the meeting by contacting Theresa Kraus at or 651-209-8582.


2022 - 2023
  • Ron Bisek (3rd),

  • Carol Wirsbinski (2nd),

  • Amara Peterson (1st)
  • Pam Erkel (3rd),
    Liturgy Committee

  • Cindy Hoffman (3rd),
    Liturgy Committee

  • Mary Margaret Hoden (2nd),
    Finance Council

  • Jeff Ritacco (2nd)
    Faith Formation Committee

  • Brian Sattler (1st)
    Faith Formation Committee

  • Mickey Schaefer (1st)
    Pastoral Care Committee

  • Tom Mahowald

    Parish Trustee

  • Pat Vasatka

    Parish Trustee

  • Joe Cullen

    Finance Council, Chair

  • Fr. Tony O'Neill
  • Fr. Josh Salonek
    Associate Pastor
  • Theresa Kraus

    Executive Assistant